Brand New

Spring:looking at it anew through the eye of wonder.

Considering Birds

I don’t expect I’ll ever fully know how remarkable life is, or ever be fully present to the paradise we dwell in, but I am sure that it is in the season of spring that I’ll get closest. Wherever I rest my eye, fresh miracles abound. Plants are clothed in a shade of green so vibrant it might just change your life. Crawling creatures of all shapes, sizes and colours are newly transfigured into their adult forms, whilst overhead sojourning birds celebrate their recent return to this latitude

How can it be that the dusky swift scything through fields of cloud was woven out of dust, specks and motes of hardly anything at all? What unknown worlds exist within the midge swarm that drifts, fairy-like, from the dew-soaked grass, and how did the chiffchaff divine that the time had come to fly north and seek out this rich source of…

View original post 251 more words

5 thoughts on “Brand New

  1. That was lovely. I have a bad habit of keeping my eyes on where I’m going, rather than what’s around me. There are robins everywhere now. Last week, I thought I saw a cardinal.

    Like

Leave a Reply

