Who am I?

This is a relative of mine who is living at the very top of Scotland with his wife in a house they have built, looking to live self-sufficiently. He is new to WordPress and still finding his feet, so will you fine people give him a nice welcome. And maybe throw him a follow 🙂

Ivycroft

Sounds like a game. Maybe I’ve got a post-it note stuck to my head. 

It’s an excercise set by “blogging 101”, the WordPress course I’ve signed up for to help me get some blogging skills.

Most of the excercise has already been addressed on my “About” page. I’m a bloke in his late fifties who, for about the last ten years, has been building a house in the Far North of Scotland. With Hazel, long suffering wife of this parish, I’ve been experimenting with a more self- sufficient, greener lifestyle. Ten years into the project, we’re a lot closer to having a house, not much closer to self sufficiency.

Along the way, I’ve made many mistakes. The blog is going to be an attempt to share some of those mistakes so that other greenies can avoid them. I’m also going to try to share some of the successes, tips for…

View original post 108 more words

2 thoughts on “Who am I?

Leave a Reply

