Awake, My Muse

Things have been quiet, poetry wise. My book has now been realised, and I’ve been working on a final draft of a short story for a forthcoming anthology.

The first snow of winter came in last night, so I wrapped myself up warm and went for a walk to experience it. Along the way, the beginning of a new poem began to form in my mind. The land is slumbering, but creativity awakens.

 

In the hush of winter,

white lichen clings to trees,

life slumbers long 

into the early hours

of black glass.

 

It is a beginning.

 

7 thoughts on “Awake, My Muse

  1. Pingback: Awake, My Muse | milanioliva/ olivera kovacevic jankovic

Leave a Reply

