Marriage Snippet

My wife won’t let me grow a beard. I’ve had the same haircut since my schooldays, (though it is getting progressively thinner), and I wanted to do something different.

Jen: “You’re not growing a beard!”

Me: “Why not?”

Jen: “Because you won’t suit one.”

Me: “How do you know until you see me in one?”

Jen: “I don’t like beards.”

Me: “It’s my chin!”

Jen: “Well if you grow a beard then I’m going to grow one too.”

Me: “That’s not fair because you’ve got a head start on me.”

Death or divorce, take your pick.

6 thoughts on “Marriage Snippet

Leave a Reply

